They told me I could be anything, so I became Batman. My first impressions of Batman: Arkham Knight.

Check out MRG’s thoughts on Batman: Arkham Knight.
They pretty much mirror mine, except for the Batmobile thing.
Curse that wretched hunk of steel and rubber. = P

Commander Shepard's favorite gaming blog

I’m not gonna ramble too much about Arkham Knight just yet because I’m going to save my final thoughts for a review of the game itself. Here are just a few things I took away from Arkham Knight so far.

The Batmobile: At first, the Batmobile rubbed me the wrong way while starting Arkham Knight; it felt sluggish, slow, and not necessary. Over the course of a day or so, I’ve warmed up to it a bit. For one thing, the expanded map in Arkham Knight is huge; it’s like they’re signalling you to use it as much as possible. I wasn’t a fan of it at first but after getting used to it, it’s been a fun change of pace. The best utilized purpose of the Batmobile is when I got to use it for the Riddler challenges; those have been a great feature for the Batmobile.

The Arkham…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

